Shilly Shally Socks


Shilly Shally Socks

2.50
Price incl. VAT


Shilly Shally Socks by Schibot Garne - a knitting pattern for a pair of socks, in German and English.

 

ABOUT THIS PATTERN:

I love playing around with ideas and patterns - but sometimes I cannot decide which of them I should relaise first. This pair of socks arose from my irresolution :-)

To knit this pair of socks, you need two skeins of sock yarn. I recommend either to use two different semi-solid colours (as I and my test knitters did) or to combine a semi-solid yarn as main with a multi-coloured yarn as contrasting colour.

This pattern is written for knitting with DPNs. The stitches are divided on four needles and are knit with a fifth needle. Intermediate sock knitters can certainly adapt it to suit magic looping.

The socks are worked over 64 stitches. My test knitters knit different sizes of socks from EU 37 to 40 and only had to knit more or less stitches for the foot. To make the socks narrower or wider you can easily deduct or add eight stitches. When you are an intermediate sock knitter, you certainly know how many stitches you usually use for your socks and how you can influence the size of socks by using a different needle size.

The Shilly Shally Socks are worked cuff down and the pattern will lead you through all parts of the sock. It explains you how to knit the heel and toe in detail.

The pattern has five pages - don't get discouraged by it. It is always very important to me that my patterns explain you everything very detailed and that you have the opportunity to tick off the steps you have already finsihed. The patterns gives you written instructions and contains a chart for the fair isle pattern.

Please use the hashtag #shillyshallysocks when you post pictures on Instagram and don't forget to show your project in our Schibot Garne Ravelry group.

Happy knitting,

Nadine

 

 

MATERIAL:

 

note about fair isle knitting
This pattern does not explain how to knit fair isle. There are great tutorials on YouTbe that show you all the different ways how to knit with thwo colours at a time. If this is your first time doing fair isle, I highly recommend to knit a small sample and practise this method. Experiment with your tension so that the threads are loosely at the back of your work (this will ensure your knitted fabric remains stretchy which is important when you knit socks.)

Customers who bought this product also bought

Wintertime Cowl
0.00 *
Hello Autumn Socks
2.50 *
*
Price incl. VAT

Browse these categories as well: Patterns & Kits, Patterns

Shilly Shally Socks


Shilly Shally Socks

2,50
Preis inkl. MwSt.


Shilly Shally Socks von Nadine Tobisch - Strickanleitung für ein Paar Socken auf Deutsch und Englisch.

 

ÜBER DIESE ANLEITUNG:

Ich liebe es meine Ideen für neue Muster zu testen - aber manchmal kann ich mich einfach nicht entscheiden, wo ich anfangen soll. Dieses Design ist aufgrund meiner Unentschlossenheit entstanden :-)

Um dieses Paar Socken zu stricken, benötigst du zwei Stränge Wolle in Sockenwollstärke. Ich empfehle entweder zwei unterschiedliche einfarbige Stränge (so wie meine Teststrickerinnen und ich es getan haben) zu verwenden oder einen einfarbigen Strang als Hauptfarbe mit einem mehrfarbigen Strang als Konstrastfarbe zu kombinieren.

Diese Anleitung ist für das Stricken mit einem Nadelspiel geschrieben. Die Maschen werden dabei auf vier Nadeln verteilt und mit der fünften Nadel abgestrickt. Erfahrenen SockenstrickenInnen fällt es bestimmt leicht, die Anweisungen an die Magic Loop - Methode anzupassen.

Die Socken werden über 64 Maschen gestrickt. Meine Teststrickerinnen haben Schuhgrößen von 37 bis 40 und mussten nur die Fußlänge dementsprechend anpassen. Um die Socken enger oder weiter zu machen, kann man leicht acht Maschen abziehen oder mehr anschlagen. Wenn du schon öfter Socken gestrickt hast, weißt du bestimmt, wie viele Maschen du gewöhnlich anschlägst und wie du die Größe durch andere Nadelstärken beeinflussen kannst.

Die Shilly Shally Socks werden von oben nach unten gestrickt. Die Anleitung führt dich Schritt für Schritt zu deinem nächsten Paar Socken. Auch das Arbeiten der Ferse und Spitze wird genau erklärt.

Die Anleitung ist fünf Seiten lang - lass dich davon nicht abschrecken. Mir ist es bei meinen Anleitungen sehr wichtig, alles genau zu erklären und dir die Möglichkeit zu bieten abzuhaken, was du schon geschafft hast. Die Anleitung ist ausgeschrieben und enthält auch eine Strickschrift für das Fair Isle Muster.

Bitte verwende auf Instagram den Hashtag #shillyshallysocks und vergiss nicht, dein Projekt auch in unserer Schibot Garne Ravelry Gruppe zu zeigen.

Ich wünsche dir viel Freude beim Stricken,

Nadine

 

MATERIAL:


Hinweis zum Fair Isle - Stricken
Diese Anleitung erklärt nicht, wie man Fair Isle strickt. Es gibt Tutorials auf YouTube, die dir die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten zeigen, wie man mit zwei Farben strickt. Wenn das dein erstes Mal ist, dass du Fair Isle ausprobierst, dann rate ich dir, ein kleines Teststück zu stricken, um diese Methode zu üben. Experimentiere mit der Fadenspannung, denn die Fäden sollen auf der Rückseite möglichst locker verlaufen (dadurch wird dein Strickstück elastischer, was bei Socken sehr wichtig ist).

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

Wintertime Cowl
0,00 *
Hello Autumn Socks
2,50 *
*
Preis inkl. MwSt.
 

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Anleitungen & Kits