Happy Scrappy Blanket


Happy Scrappy Blanket

0.00
Price incl. VAT


Happy Scrappy Blanket by Schibot Garne - a free knitting pattern for a blanket, using leftovers of sock yarn, in German and English.

 

ABOUT THIS PATTERN:

Since I still get  a lot  of  questions about how I knitted my huge blanket, I think it's time to write a pattern for it. Strictly speaking, it's much more a recipe for how to achieve the rectangular shape, because the complete blanket is simply knitted in garter stitch and is meant to use up leftovers of sock yarn or other fingering weight yarn.

The idea didn't really come from me. When I was looking for a project for my leftovers, I came across Ravelry with the following two patterns: Kraft-tanken-Patches by Janina Böttger and Dicke Decke/Big Afghan by Ulli Stuttgart. But I didn't want a patchwork blanket where I had to weave in a lot of ends at the end. I wanted a super simple project.

The blanket is worked holding together two threads throughout, but this does not mean that the blanket will be finished quickly. I was working on mine for four years - not all the time, of course, but it was a very time-consuming project.

With the help of this basic recipe you can knit your blanket in any size: from a baby blanket to a bedspread, everything is possible.

This project is also very suitable for beginners, because to knit this blanket you only have to be able to cast on stitches, and to make very simple increases and decreases. No purling!

I wish you a lot of fun with this free pattern!
      Nadine

 

MATERIAL:

  • leftovers of 4-ply sock yarn (for my blanket which measures 150cm x 200cm I used up about 2,5kg of yarn)
  • 3.5mm circular needle, long cable (150cm)
  • darning needle and scissors

 

If you are posting your WIP or FO to Instagram then please tag it with #happyscrappyblanket and #schibotgarne and I can keep up with your version! Show your projects in our Schibot Garne group on Ravelry!

Customers who bought this product also bought

Ocean Depth
0.00 *
Valentine Mitts
0.00 *
Wintertime Mittens
0.00 *

Browse these categories as well: Patterns & Kits, Patterns

Happy Scrappy Blanket


Happy Scrappy Blanket

0,00
Preis inkl. MwSt.


Happy Scrappy Blanket von Schibot Garne - kostenlose Strickanleitung für Decke, gestrickt aus Sockengarnresten, auf Deutsch und Englisch.

 

ÜBER DIESE ANLEITUNG:

Da ich immer noch sehr viele Anfragen bekomme, wie ich meine riesige Restedecke gestrickt habe, ist es wohl an der Zeit, dafür eine Anleitung zu schreiben. Genau genommen handelt es sich dabei viel mehr um ein Rezept, wie ihr die rechteckige Form erreicht, denn die komplette Decke wird ganz einfach kraus rechts gestrickt und ist dazu gedacht, Reste an Sockengarn bzw. Garn in Sockenwollstärke  aufzubrauchen.

Die Idee stammt auch gar nicht wirklich von mir. Als ich auf der Suche nach nach einem Projekt für meine Reste war, bin ich auf Ravelry auf die folgenden beiden Anleitungen gestoßen: Kraft-tanken-Patches von Janina Böttger und Dicke Decke/Big Afghan von Ulli Stuttgart. Doch ich wollte keine Patchworkdecke, bei der ich am Ende viele Fäden vernähen muss. Ich wollte ein super simples Projekt.

Die Decke wird durchweg doppelfädig gearbeitet, was aber nicht bedeutet, dass die Decke damit schnell fertig wird. Ich habe an meiner vier Jahre gestrickt – natürlich nicht die ganze Zeit über, aber dennoch war dieses Projekt sehr zeitintensiv.

Mit Hilfe dieses Grundrezepts könnt ihr eure Decke in jeder beliebigen Größe stricken: von einer Babydecke bis hin zu einem Bettüberwurf, alles ist möglich.

Dieses Projekt eignet sich auch hervorragend für Anfänger, denn um die Decke zu stricken, muss man nur Maschen anschlagen und sehr einfache Ab- und Zunahmen machen können. Und das Beste: linke Maschen braucht man hier nicht!

Ich wünsche euch viel Freude mit dieser kostenlosen Anleitung!

      Nadine

 

MATERIAL:

  • Sockenwollreste, 4-fädig (für meine Decke, die 150cm x 200cm groß ist, habe ich etwa 2,5kg verbraucht)
  • 3.5mm Rundstricknadel, langes Seil (150cm)
  • Stopfnadel, Schere

 

Wenn du dein WIP oder FO auf Instagram postest, tagge es bitte mit #happyscrappyblanket und #schibotgarne - so kann ich deine Version sehen :-) Zeige deine Projekte auch auf Ravelry in der Schibot Garne Gruppe!

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

Ocean Depth
0,00 *
Wintertime Cowl
0,00 *
Wintertime Headband
0,00 *

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Anleitungen & Kits, Anleitungen